Sophomore forward Louie Caporusso has been named a top ten finalist for the Hobey Baker Award. Joining him are Matt Gilroy (Boston University), Chad Johnson(Alaska Fairbanks), Zane Kalemba (Princeton), Jacques Lamoureux (U.S. Air Force Academy), Jamie McBain (Wisconsin), David McIntyre (Colgate), Viktor Stalberg (Vermont), Brad Thiessen (Northeastern), and Colin Wilson (Boston University). Finalists were selected by voting from all 58 Division I hockey head coaches and the online fan vote at

Caporusso has posted 23 goals and 23 assists in 38 games this season to go along with All-CCHA First Team honors. His 23 goals ranks 5th in the nation and he’s tied for 9th in points.

The next round of online balloting begins March 20 and ends March 30. That vote, plus the 25-member selection committee, will determine the Hobey Hat Trick, which will be announced April 2.